Junior High-Performance Program

The Junior High-Performance Program (JHPP) aims to identify and develop the top junior players from across the country. The ultimate goal of the JHPP is to support development of the next generation of elite badminton players for Australia, improve the transition of players into the High Performance Program (HPP) and establish a strong framework that supports the best junior players within Australia. 

Junior High Performance Coach

National Junior Coach & Performance Manager
Stuart Rowlands

2019 National Junior Squads

Progress & Excel Group (U/19 National Squad)

Ethan Chen (NSW)
Ricky Tang (NSW)
Rio Agustino (NSW)
Jack Yu (QLD)
Gavin Ong (SA)
Kayson Goh (VIC)
Otto Zhao (VIC)
Ryan Venpin (VIC)

Angie Liu (NSW)
Carina Sam (NSW)
Kelly Xu (NSW)
Majan Almazan (NSW)
Priska Kustiadi (NSW)
Angela Yu (QLD)
Kaitlyn Ea (VIC)
Sydney Go (VIC)
Bernice Teoh (WA)

Discover & Engage Group (U/15 National Squad)

Asher Ooi (NSW)
Don Bui (SA)
Timothy Sentosa (WA)

Sydney Tjonadi (NSW)
Catrina Tan (SA)
Dania Nugroho (SA)
Joanne Zheng (WA)

Junior Selectors and Junior High-Performance Committee

Selection Panel
Brent Munday
Brandon Olver
Stuart Rowlands

JHP Committee
Geraldine Brown
Julie McDonald
Gillian Patmore
Peter Roberts
Stuart Rowlands

Junior High-Performance Documentation

2019-2022 Junior High-Performance Program Plan
2019 Junior High-Performance Calendar
2019 World Junior Championships Selection Criteria

Help Support Our Juniors

You can make a difference to the growth of our sport and the journey of our most gifted young players by making a tax-deductible contribution to the Australian Sports Foundation, no amount is too small. Click HERE for further information.