Print this page

2018 Oceania Men’s and Women’s Championship Teams

Written by  Sunday, 17 December 2017 01:15

Badminton Australia is excited to announce the teams for 2018 Oceania Men’s and Women’s Championships to be held in Waikato, NZ from February 7-8.


Australia is aiming to win both the Men's and Women's events which will mean qualification for the Thomas and Uber Cup finals in Thailand in May 2018.


Women's Team:
Setyana Mapasa (NSW)
Jennifer Tam (NSW)
Leanne Choo (SA)
Gronya Somerville (VIC)
Louisa Ma (VIC)
Joy Lai (VIC)
Hsuan-Yu Wendy Chen (QLD)


Men's Team:
Anthony Joe (ACT)
Pit Seng Low (NSW)
Raymond Tam (NSW)
Matthew Chau (VIC)
Sawan Serasinghe (VIC)
Jacob Schueler (VIC)
Ross Smith (VIC)
Robin Middleton (VIC)
Eric Vuong (VIC)
Ashwant Gobinathan (VIC)







Rate this item
(2 votes)